The Individual Market at a Crossroads

Speakers

Deep Banerjee Standard & Poor’s, Director and Sector Lead, Global Ratings

(212) 438-5644      shiladitya.banerjee@spglobal.com

Karen Pollitz Kaiser Family Foundation, Senior Fellow, Health Reform and Private Insurance

(202) 347-5270      kpollitz@kff.org

Cori Uccello

 

American Academy of Actuaries, Senior Health Fellow

(202) 223-8196      uccello@actuary.org

Brian Webb National Association of Insurance Commissioners, Manager, Health Policy and Legislation

(202 )471-3978      bwebb@naic.org


Experts and Analysts

Drew Altman Kaiser Family Foundation, President and CEO

(650) 854-9400

Joseph Antos American Enterprise Institute, Wilson H. Taylor scholar in health care and retirement policy

(202) 862-5938      jantos@aei.org

Joel Ario Manatt Health Solutions, Managing Director

(202) 585-6500      jario@manatt.com

Jessica Banthin Congressional Budget Office, Deputy Assistant Director, Health, Retirement, and Long-Term Analysis Division

(202) 226-2669     jessica.banthin@cbo.gov

Evelyne Baumrucker Congressional Research Service, Specialist, Health Insurance and Financing Section

(202) 227-8913     ebaumrucker@crs.loc.gov

Karen Bender Snowway Actuarial & Healthcare Consultants LLC, President

(920) 826-2422     karen.bender@saahc.com

Cliff Binder Congressional Research Service, Analyst, Health Insurance and Financing Section

(202) 227-7965     cbinder@crs.loc.gov

Linda Blumberg Urban Institute, Senior Fellow

(202) 261-5709      media@urban.org

James Capretta

 

American Enterprise Institute, Resident Fellow and Milton Friedman Chair

jcapretta@aei.org

Andy Chasin Blue Shield of California, Director of Public Policy

(415) 994-4187     Andy.Chasin@blueshieldca.com

Lanhee Chen Stanford University, David and Diane Steffy Research Fellow at the Hoover Institution

Lanhee.chen@stanford.edu

*Anshu Choudhri BlueCross BlueShield Association, Managing Director, Legislative and Regulatory Policy

(202) 626-8606      anshuman.choudhri@bcbsa.com

Gary Claxton Kaiser Family Foundation, vice president, director, Health Care Marketplace Project, co-director, Program for the Study of Health Reform and Private Insurance

(202) 347-5270

Sara Collins The Commonwealth Fund, Vice President, Health Care Coverage and Access

(212) 606-3838      src@cmwf.org

Sabrina Corlette Georgetown University Center on Health Insurance Reforms,  Research Professor and Project Director

(202) 687-3003      sc732@georgetown.edu

Cynthia Cox Kaiser Family Foundation,  Associate Director, Program for the Study of Health Reform and Private Insurance

(202) 347-5270      ccox@kff.org

Kisha Davis Casey Health Institute, Family Physician; CFAR, Consultant

(301) 664-6464     kdavis@cfar.com

Richard Deem

 

American Medical Association, Senior Vice President, Advocacy

(202) 789-7413     richard.deem@ama-assn.org

Bernadette Fernandez Congressional Research Service, Specialist in Health Care Financing, Domestic Social Policy Division

(202) 707-0322      bfernandez@crs.loc.gov

Paul Fronstin Employee Benefit Research  Institute,  Director, Health Research & Education Program

(202) 775-6352      fronstin@ebri.org

Paul Ginsburg Leonard D. Schaeffer Initiative for Innovation in Health Policy, University of Southern California, Director

(202) 797-6268      pginsburg@healthpolicy.usc.edu

Ed Haislmaier The Heritage Foundation, Senior Research Fellow in Health Policy Studies, Institute for Family, Community, and Opportunity

(202) 608-6078     ed.haislmaier@heritage.org

Daniel Hawkins National Association of Community Health Centers, Senior Vice President

(202) 296-3800     dhawkins@nachc.org

Katherine Hempstead Robert Wood Johnson Foundation, Senior Adviser to the Executive Vice President

khempstead@rwjf.org

John Holahan Urban Institute, Institute Fellow, Health Policy Center

(202) 261-5709      media@urban.org

Doug Holtz-Eakin

 

American Action Forum, President

(202) 559-6420     dholtzeakin@americanactionforum.org

Frederick Isasi Families USA, Executive Director

fisasi@familiesusa.org

Timothy Jost Washington and Lee School of Law, Robert L. Willett family Professor of Law

(540) 564-2524      jostt@wlu.edu

*Jim Kaufman Children’s Hospital Association, Vice President of Public Policy

(202) 753-5500     jim.kaufman@childrenshospitals.org

Peter Lee Covered California, Executive Director

(916) 228-8699     peter.lee@covered.ca.gov

*Peter Leibold Ascension Health, Chief Advocacy Officer

(314) 733-8000     peter.leibold@ascensionhealth.org

Larry Levitt Kaiser Family Foundation, Senior Vice President, Special Initiatives

(650) 854-9400     larryl@kff.org

Kevin Lucia Georgetown University, Research Professor, Health Policy Institute

(202) 687-0880      kwl@georgetown.edu

*R. Shawn Martin American Academy of Family Physicians, Senior Vice President, Advocacy, Practice Advancement and Policy

(202) 232-9033     smartin@aafp.org

Rachel Morgan National Conference of State Legislatures,  Senior Committee Director , Health & Human Services

(202) 624-3569     rachel.morgan@ncsl.org

*Meg Murray

 

Association for Community Affiliated Plans (ACAP), CEO

(202) 204-7509     mmurray@communityplans.net

Bruce Siegel

 

America’s Essential Hospitals, President and CEO

bsiegel@essentialhospitals.org

Kirsten Sloan American Cancer Society Cancer Action Network, Vice President for Policy

kirsten.sloan@cancer.org

Marilyn Tavenner America’s Health Insurance Plans (AHIP), President and CEO

(202) 778-3200      mtavenner@ahip.org

Hemi Tewarson National Governors Association Center for Best Practices, Interim Division Director, Health Division

(202) 624-7803     htewarson@nga.org

Ashley Thompson

 

American Hospital Association, Senior Vice President of Public Policy Analysis and Development

(202) 626-2688     athompson@aha.org

Gail R. Wilensky Project HOPE, Senior Fellow

(301) 347-3902      gwilensky@projecthope.org

*Leanne Zumwalt Davita, Group Vice President

Leanne.zumwalt@davita.com


* Indicates a representative of one of the sponsors of this summit.