Expert List: Public Health & Prevention

The Alliance continuously updates our expert lists on key topics in health policy.

We are also happy to assist journalists who are seeking an expert on a specific topic. Reporters and editors should call the Alliance at 202/789-2300 or email us at info@allhealth.org for help finding an expert.


Georges Benjamin, executive director, American Public Health Association, 202/777-2730, georges.benjamin@apha.org

Carmella Bocchino, senior adviser, America’s Health Insurance Plans, 202/778-3200, cbocchino@ahip.org

Marcia Crosse, director, health care, Government Accountability Office, 202/512-3407, crossem@gao.gov

Bruce Gellin, deputy assistant secretary for health and director of the National Vaccine Program Office, Department of Health and Human Services, 202/690-5566, bruce.gellin@hhs.gov

Marthe Gold, senior scholar in residence, New York Academy of Medicine, 212/650-7794, mgold@nyam.org

Jen Kates, vice president and director of global health & HIV Policy, Kaiser Family Foundation, 202/347-5270

Josh Michaud, associate director, Global Health Policy, Kaiser Family Foundation, 202/347-5270

David A. Ross, president & CEO, The Task Force for Global Health, Inc., 404/687-5635, dross@phii.org

Alina Salganicoff, vice president and director, Women’s Health Policy, Kaiser Family Foundation, 650/854-9400

Sally Satel, resident scholar, American Enterprise Institute, 202/489-6654, slsatel@gmail.com

Barbara Tomar, federal affairs director, American College of Emergency Physicians, 202/728-0610, btomar@acep.org

Cynthia Woodcock, executive director, The Hilltop Institute at UMBC, 410/455-6274, cwoodcock@hilltop.umbc.edu